Anthea Hotel Apartments, Ayia Napa

My Experience

I stayed in Ayia Napa from the 1st June to the 6th July 2012. I got to experience many hotels/bars/restaurants, etc. I traveled as a couple, my partner worked out there – I was just on a really long vacation!Anthea is the second top place to stay if you’re in Ayia Napa for the nightlife (other than Tsokkos Holiday Apartments). Anthea is large and I got to see a lot of different rooms/pools that it has to offer whilst I was in Ayia Napa.

Anthea

When I went to Anthea there were so many ticket sellers harassing people. They’d stop you on the way to the room/ in the room/ on the way to the pool/ leaving Anthea/ entering Anthea (basically don’t stay here if you don’t want to be disturbed).

My boyfriend went swimming in one of the Anthea pools and he said that the ‘swimming pools in Anthea were so dirty that if you went under water and opened your eyes, you couldn’t see past a meter’ (because of this I did not go for a swim). When I walked around Anthea, there was a slight smell of sick and urine, there were areas that were full of rubbish too.

My Conclusion on Anthea is That it is…

  • Not child friendly,
  • Great for groups,
  • Dirty,
  • In a good location for nightlife,
  • Great place to make friends with other holiday-makers,
  • Also a great place to be harassed by ticket sellers.

When booking this hotel I recommend that you use www.lowcostholidays.com I found they did the best deals when I was booking my Ayia Napa accommodation, the site was easy to use as well.

I Would Recommend…